Skip to content

My favorite brain on Shanks and Stapel

January 21, 2013

Well, I got all riled up about David Shanks little silver-back dig at Social Psychology (we knew this would happen, no wonder social psychologists have been up in arms about the Levelt report just blaming the field), and was going to write a ranty post. Well, at least I was considering it. Not all my thoughts make it into Blogs.  But, then Neuroskeptic finessed it so much nicer, so I’ll just link that one.

And, you know, Shanks little rant about unconscious pushes turned up just after I had read this lovely paper by Gazzaniga, where he so much discussed how there are parts of the brains who are not – well – conscious about other parts. Hmmm.

 

Leave a Reply

