Skip to content

A new round on Social Priming.

January 16, 2014

PoPS has a section in their new issue containing responses from the Pro-Priming people. Alas behind paywall, but at least some here do have access. It is an interesting read, although I don’t agree with some of it. (My position, somewhat vaguely, is that I’m sympathetic to the idea behind behavioral priming – that we are sensitive to our surroundings and respond to it in ways that we are not really aware of, but I suspect that the conceptualization of it is problematic – don’t ask me to come up with a better one.)

But, I also wanted to link in Daniel Lakens’ blog response to the special issue, which, of course, is open to anybody with access to the net. I thought it was a very nice response.

From → Replication

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

